General Info – BREC Golf
For information regarding the COVID-19 outbreak and BREC Golf Courses, CLICK HERE

About BREC

BREC is the agency that connects people to parks and nature in East Baton Rouge Parish, of which BREC Golf is an important component. BREC has more than 180 parks including a unique mix of facilities, which mirror the history and rich natural resources in the region. The combination of new and renovated facilities, innovative programming and careful attention to community needs help BREC fulfill its mission to contribute to a healthier, more vibrant community by providing exceptional parks, open spaces and recreation experiences for all of East Baton Rouge Parish.
Throughout its 70-year history, BREC has embraced its responsibility to improve the health, safety, environment and quality of life for all citizens. BREC was among the first park agencies to earn national accreditation and recently earned reaccreditation for an unprecedented fifth time, meeting all 144 standards. BREC is a two-time National Gold Medal Award winner and 12-time national finalist.

Contact

BREC Main Office: 6201 Florida Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: 225-272-9200
info@brec.org

Our Mission

We make golf in Baton Rouge better by striving daily to deliver exceptional value through welcoming, enjoyable, and memorable golf experiences.

We invite you to visit each course’s page…or better yet, get out and play each facility to discover for yourself why Baton Rouge is one of the best places in the country to play golf.

Contact Info

Have questions? Contact us, and we’ll be happy to help you!
Mike Raby, Golf Director: mraby@brec.org
Kelly Wall, Golf Assistant Director: kwall@brec.org
Mike Johnson, Assistant Director: Michael.Johnson@brec.org
Jack Terry, Player Development: jterry@brec.org
Jesse Davis, Operations Assistant: jdavis@brec.org
Or call our main line at 225-272-9200 and ask for BREC Golf.