Plainsman Four-Ball 2023 – Tournament Results – BREC Golf

Plainsman Four-Ball 2023 – Tournament Results

Congratulations to Wendall Akins and BJ Taillon on their victory in the 2023 Plainsman Four-Ball at BREC’s Beaver Creek golf course. In the Better-Ball format, they followed up a first round 5-under par 67 with a second round 10-under par 62 for a 15-under par total of 129. The 129 total provided a five-stroke margin of victory over the teams of David Knight & Mark Bienvenue and Ken Collins & Nat Jeansonne who tied for second place at 10-under par 134. Paul Viguet & Mario Migliacio came in 4th at 135 one stroke ahead of Tre Simmons & Caz Bernhard who finished at 136.Robert McCusker & Randy Goff won the First Flight posting 71-66 for a 7-under par 137 total. Blake Barber & Corey Theriot came in second at 2-under par 142. Schuyler Cotton & Chuck Laudermill won the Second Flight at 3-under par 141, three shots ahead of the team of Matt Tucker & Stephen Frederick. Patrick & Logan Holmes won the Fourth Flight at 5-over par 149, one stroke ahead of Scottie Southall & Mike Lejeune who improved nine strokes with a second round 1-under par 71.

Championship Flight

PlaceNameRND 1RND 2Total
1Wendall Akins – BJ Taillon6762129
2David Knight – Mark Bienvenue6668134
3Ken Collins – Nat Jeansome6470134
4Paul Viguet – Mario Miglacio6570135
5Tre’ Simmons – Caz Bernhard6868136
6Jacob Maranto – Mike Drury6869137
7Gayle Sanchez – Jim Adams6968137
8Terry Ledet – David Millet6969138
9Rick Hagen – David Bennett6970139
10Wes Watts -Jon Guesfield6971140
11Jeremy Gautreaux – Cody Maxwell6971140
12Jory Comeaux – Mason Comeaux6974143

First Flight

PlaceNameRND 1RND 2Total
1Robert McKusker- Randy Goff7166137
2Blake Barber- Corey Theriot7171142
3Scott Noel – Adam Regan7172143
4John Henchy – Les O’Neal7073143
5Dennis Maranto – Justin Maranto7073143
6Wes Clark – Parker Johnson7073143
7Joey Indest – Brent Indest7074144
8Drew Silman – Nyles Williams7074144
9Frank Schroeder – Lindsay Spiller7174145
10Terrel Gaines-Taylor Maxwell7076146
11Patrick Leary – Logan Leary7175146

Second Flight

PlaceNameRND 1RND 2Total
1Schuyler Cotten – Chuck Laudermill7368141
2Matt Tucker – Stephen Frederick7470144
3Michael Thomas -Chris Leonard7471145
4Blake Watts – Dayrl Lakvold7471145
5Randall Little- Craig Rose7372145
6Monty Miglacio – Chris Maranto7273145
7Joshua Tucker – Drew Prieto7273145
8Kirk – Luke Schwartzenburg7373146
9Nick Manley – Brek Balantine7475149
10Chris Dake- Kerry D’Antoni7475149
11Tim Edens – Austin Edens7477151
12Glenn Matthews – Hap Prejean7479153

Third Flight

PlaceNameRND 1RND 2Total
1Patrick Holmes – Logan Holmes7673149
2Scottie Southall – Mike Lejuene7971150
3Wendall Meyers – Asa Faulkner7575150
4William Peak – Jonathon Peak7877155
5Danny Oliver – Mickey Bordelon8474158
6Michael Robinson- Dawson Ellis7682158
7Daniel Daire-Andrew Meche8080160
8Matt Miller – Andrew Schneider8180161
9David Hoffman – Wayne Goldsmith8379162
10Robert Wostanowicz – Andrew Nicholas8686172
11Chris Falgot – Max Anderson84WDWD