Tournament Results

2017 Webb Championship – Tournament Results

Scott Haynie returned to Championship form by winning the Webb Championship hosted April 8th & 9th.  Haynie put together rounds of 67 & 66 to storm first place by 8 shots over his nearest competitor. Wade Gautreau shot 141 for second place and Luke Gower a 145 for third place.  David Hoffman is still in first place in the Player of the Year, but his lead is shrinking as Kevin Landry jumped closer with his 9th place finish.  Robert McCusker, winner of the City Park Championship inched closer for the third spot, but Haynie made a huge leap up to fourth with his win at Webb.

See Full Results“2017 Webb Championship – Tournament Results”

2017 City Park Championship – Tournament Results

Robert McCusker finishes strong with birdies on 14, 15, and 16 over Kevin Landry to take the 2017 City Park Championship on a cool and blustery Sunday.  Going into the final 9 on Sunday, Landry and McCusker found themselves tied until McCusker exerted himself with a string of birdies.  McCusker posted the only subpar round for the tournament with a 62 on Sunday giving him a two round total of 129.  Landry took the second spot (132) 7 shots ahead of the next third place spot.

See Full Results“2017 City Park Championship – Tournament Results”

2017 Mardi Gras Mania at Webb – Tournament Results

Mardi Gras Mania Tournament is in the books.

Henry Pointer & Ed Mitchell, recognized leaders of The First Tee in Baton Rouge, combined to shoot 65 to take top honors in this full field event. Scott Haynie and David Millet took second.  Haynie, the 2016 Player of the Year continues to emerge near the top and may make a run at a repeat for the top honors… something never done in the Player of the Year’s history.   Jason Miller and Scott Sagely took top honors in First Flight, and Brett Grau and Chad Tobler won first place in the Second Flight. See Full Results“2017 Mardi Gras Mania at Webb – Tournament Results”